Texas Railroad Depots - Dublin

Dublin was served by three railroads: the Texas Central Railroad, which became owned by the Missouri - Kansas - Texas ("Katy") Railroad; the Fort Worth & Rio Grande, which became owned by the St. Louis San Francisco ("Frisco"); and the Wichita Falls, Ranger & Fort Worth, which became owned by the Wichita Falls & Southern (WF&S).


John W. Barriger III took this photo of the W&FS depot on October 1, 1940



Google Street View of the Katy Depot, which remains standing


Dennis Hogan collection


Dennis Hogan collection

Last Revised: 2/23/2022